Board of Trustees

The Catholic Community Foundation of San Diego is led by faithful, responsible Catholics from all walks of life who reflect the diverse experiences of our Catholic Community in San Diego and Imperial counties The Board of Trustees governs all operations and actions by the Catholic Foundation.

Current Board Members:

Very Rev. Msgr. Steven Callahan


St. Brigid, Pacific Beach
Msgr. Mark Campbell

Retired Pastor

St. Mary, Star of the Sea
Susan Carter

Civic Leader

St. Gregory the Great, Scripps Ranch
Karen Conde

Founder and CEO

Conde Group, Inc. St. Brigid, Pacific Beach
Dean Dwyer

President and CEO

David C. Copley Foundation St. Brigid, Pacific Beach
Bryan Gannon

President & CEO

APXM Group, Inc. Immaculata Parish
Viviana Honold

Civic Leader

St. Mary Church, El Centro
Janine Mason

Leadership Development Consultant

Fieldstone Leadership
Mark Neilson

Managing Partner

Accretive San Diego St. Brigid, Pacific Beach
Thomas J. Schoettle, Jr., JD, CFP, CFA

Schoettle Financial

St. Brigid, Pacific Beach
James "Buddy" Thomas, Jr.


Superior Planning, Inc. St. Gregory, San Diego

Past Board Members

  • Deacon Harry Guess
  • Vince Kasperick
  • Reverend Devdas Masillamony
  • Dr. Timothy O’Malley
  • Chris Smith
  • Richard Woltman
  • Msgr. Dan Dillabough
  • Fr. Nick Dempsey
  • Mark Fisher
  • Brian Caster
  • Peter Marlow